ABOUT US

 
Image by Patrick Tomasso

Our Story

Everyone has a story.

You have a story.

We have a story.

Maybe, we'll have a story together?

Life Church was founded in 1933; in 12 short years we will be 100 years old and we trust that God's got some great things in store for that party! As a church we have had several incredible pastors and leaders, we have had local and global impact, and we trust that God has us here today, for "such a time as this." 

Beliefs

Life Church is a Foursquare associated church. Our beliefs are in line with what the Foursquare Church believes, and our pastors are trained and certified through the Foursquare Church.  For a comprehensive overview of what we believe please click the logo below. Here you will find our beliefs about salvation, the eternal God-head, the Word of God, the Christian walk, the spirit-filled life, and the afterlife, along with scripture that correlates with our beliefs.

FoursquareIcons-UniversalHeader_edited.p
handing a book.jpg
group lesson.jpg

Mission & Vision

Our mission at Life Church  is to connect people to Jesus.  It is the interwoven principle of the Great Commission and the Great Commandment. Our commission from Jesus is to bring people to Him and to love the Lord our God with all our heart, soul and mind.

 
 

gather

together

As a church we are to gather all types of people; age, race, gender and lifestyle included. Jesus came to seek and save the lost: He ate with sinners, He spent time with the forgotten, He had compassion on the broken. Creating a place for people to grow in their relationship with Jesus is of the utmost priority.

grow

together

God loves us for who we are, He just refuses to leave us that way. God’s calling on our life is to become like Christ, His Son. Salvation is key to relationship; transformation and growth are vital to the stability, longevity and consistency of our relationship with Christ. 

go

together

After a time of connecting in community, transforming our hearts and giving to the kingdom, one will begin to realize that God might actually be calling them to more – to Go! From following to leading, attending to commitment, volunteering to responsibility – in one way or another, God will be leading you to go. When you do you’ll gather people, you’ll grow and you’ll give Him all you have.

 

Leadership

FD10ED23-2700-4BFC-BA39-2DD3BD0B8FB0_1_1

Jeff Young
Senior Pastor
Jeff@lifechurchchico.org

B3802D58-877E-49C8-8B4C-337ECFA2AC21_1_1

Charissa Young
Senior Pastor
Charissa@lifechurchchico.org

81869B80-2713-49F0-B4E0-353AEDE1501D_1_1

Chris Reyes
Associate Pastor

Chris@lifechurchchico.org

28157EB1-612B-41CD-836D-F82B608FFD0C_1_1

Bob Leahey
Associate Pastor

Bob@lifechurchchico.org

48FE3B3E-E0B1-4295-AEAB-833C4F18D6A3_1_1

Lana Leahey
Associate Pastor Lana@lifechurchchico.org

8D73917B-151E-438C-8DD7-B554B1259343_1_1

Jake Gonzalez
Youth Pastor
Jake@lifechurchchico.org

01D88B2B-978E-4B04-AA8A-5491CDD52C3D_1_105_c_edited.jpg

Heidi Wills
Life Kids Director
Heidi@lifechurchchico.org

FDABD357-3E0E-474C-953B-99576DDD33FC_1_1

Jessica Ordaz
Admin

Jessica@lifechurchchico.org

C4D95349-A223-4AA8-83A5-8B79965C2EE3_1_1

Dale Wymore
First Impressions
Info@lifechurchchico.org